Saturday, February 20, 2010

Bee honey


Honey from bees is kosher, even though it emerges from a non-kosher creature.

One may not eat bee parts which are found in honey. However, we are not concerned that any taste may have been extruded from the bee parts into the honey itself; one need only remove the actual parts, and the rest is permitted.

(Shulchan Aruch Yoreh Deah 81:8)

Have a great day,

No comments:

Post a Comment